BUGS
Second Life® and Linden Lab® are trademarks or registered trademarks of Linden Research, Inc. All rights reserved. No infringement is intended. This website is not owned or operated by Second Life or Linden Lab. SL Breedable Pets™ is not affiliated with Ozimals™ Copyright © 2016 SL Breedable Pets™ 
SLBP BUGS 1.0™  (Breedable Universal Gridwide SLURLmaker)  1.0 Overview In and effort to make SL Breedable Pets™ even more helpful to our subscribers, we are pleased to introduce another tool to the SL Breedable Pets ™ package.  This tool works with a new feature we have added to every bunny profile page...The ability to define and use a SLURL for each of your bunnies.  The SLURLs you can now add to the profiles will be visible on the profile, in public search results, and on your My Bunnies page.  We hope that this will make it easier for you to market and sell your bunnies when residents use the search feature of the SL Breedable Pets™ website.  The search page currently gets over 50,000 hits a day, so setting a SLURL on the profile of your bunny, allowing your customer to teleport directly to the bunny or nest should be very helpful to you. We call this tool the SLBP BUGS™ (Breedable Universal Gridwide SLURLmaker).  The BUGS™ tool is actually two separate devices that look just about identical, with a ladybug motif.  The two devices are called the "SLBP BUGS 1.0™" and the "SLBP BUGS Eraser 1.0™".  They will allow you to enter and remove SLURL locations to your bunnies/nests one at a time, or in groups.  We have also added a way on the preferences page on the site, to clear all of the SLURLs from all of your nests and bunnies enmass. 2.0 QUICK USE: ADDING SLURLS TO BUNNY/NEST PROFILES: 2.1  SLBP BUGS 1.0™ - Let's discuss the use of the SLBP BUGS 1.0™ first.  This is the in-world device that allows you to add a SLURL to a single bunny/nest profile  or to the profiles of a group of bunnies and nests.  This tool is most helpful if you sell your bunnies at several geographical locations, and want to direct a potential buyer to the location where a specific bunny or nest is located.  2.1.1  Setting the SLURL Location:  To use the tool, just rez it out where you would like the SLURL to be recorded.  Touch the tool to get the menu and choose "Set SLURL".  This will record the location of the tool, and show it in hovertext over the tool.  This will be the landing spot for anyone using the SLURL.  You can then move the tool, by putting it into edit and dragging it closer to your bunnies and nests in the area.  You can then scan for bunnies and nests.  2.1.2  Scanning for Bunnies/Nests to add:  The tool has a scan range of 10 meters, and will find up to 9 bunnies or nests per scan.  Once the tool has located 9 bunnies or nests it will show you a menu with their names.  You can choose to set a SLURL for individual bunnies/nests, or choose "All" and have the SLURL sent to all the profiles of each bunny or nest found.  This will add those bunny/nest names to a temporary list if a SLURL has been successfully added to its profile.  If it finds a bunny/nest for which it is unable to add the SLURL to it's profile, it will continue to show that bunny in subsequent scans while the bunny/nest is within the BUGS 1.0 ™ range.  Once you have successfully updated the SLURLS on those bunnies/nests profiles, the tool will filter those bunnies out in future scans.  So you can immediately scan again, and likely find more bunnies and nests that you can also associate with that SLURL.  Moving the tool to several locations in and around your sales stall and repeating the scan will ensure you have found all the bunnies at that location.   If your store location is large, you can set several different SLURLs in the store, or at each sales stall, or even set multiple ones so that a buyer will land directly in front of the display shelf the bunny/nest is on. The SLBP BUGS 1.0™ will also determine if a bunny or nest within range is in the registry.  If a scanned and located nest or bunny is not in the registry, it obviously can't have a SLURL associated with it, but you will be advised, so that you may register those bunnies/nests. 2.1.3  Resetting the SLBP BUGS 1.0™:  There is a reset button on the menu for the tool, clicking that will clear the list of previously found bunnies for which a SLURL was successfully set. but will not reset the SLURL location.  The reason you may need to reset, clearing the listof found bunnies is that every script in Second Life™ has a memory limit.  To reset the SLURL location, just click the "Set SLURL" button a second time.  Make sure that when setting the SLURL location that you do it when the tool is in a clear area where residents teleporting in will not land in or on your sales shelf or other displays. 2.1.4  The Help Button:  On the menu is also a "help" button, clicking this will open a webpage with the latest documentation for this tool. REMOVING SLURLS FROM BUNNY/NEST PROFILES 2.2  SLBP BUGS Eraser 1.0™ - Now let's discuss the use of the SLBP BUGS Eraser 1.0™.  This is the in-world device that allows you to remove a SLURL from a single bunny/nest profile  or from the profiles of a group of bunnies and nests.  This tool is most helpful if you sell your bunnies at several geographical locations, and need to move to another location, so you need to remove the SLURLs from one or more bunnies/nests.  If you wish to remove ALL of the SLURLs from every one of your bunnies/nests, clearing them totally, for all your locations, there is an option for that on your preferences page on the website. 2.2.1  Scanning for Bunnies/Nests to remove:  The tool, like the SLURLmaker, has a scan range of 10 meters, and will find up to 9 bunnies or nests per scan.  Once the tool has located 9 bunnies or nests it will show you a menu with their names.  You can choose to remove a SLURL for individual bunnies/nests, or choose "All" and have the SLURLs removed from all the profiles of each bunny or nest found.  Once you have removed the SLURL from  those bunnies/nests profiles, the tool will filter those bunnies out in future scans.  So you can immediately scan again, and likely find more bunnies and nests from which you can clear a SLURL.  Moving the tool to several locations in and around your sales stall will ensure you have found all the bunnies at that location.   If your store location is large, you can move the tool all over the store to clear SLURLS.  2.2.2  Resetting the SLBP BUGS 1.0:  There is a reset button on the menu for the tool, clicking that will clear the list of previously found and cleared bunnies/nests. 2.2.3  The Help Button:  On the menu is also a "help" button, clicking this will open a webpage with the latest documentation for this tool. 3.0  WEBSITE VISIBILITY AND CONFIGURATIONS OF SLURLS: 3.1  Configuration of SLURLs:  As stated above, there is a universal SLURL removal option on the preferences page on the website.  Using this option will remove the SLURL from every bunny/nest for which you have added a SLURL.  Should you use this method, and wish to re-add SLURLs you would have to  add SLURLs manually with the SLBP BUGS 1.0™.  You may also go and edit a SLURL manually via the edit page for each bunny/nest profile.  The format for the location on the profile is RegionName/Xcoordinate/Ycoordinate/Zcoordinate. 3.2  Where will, and to whom will the SLURLS be visible?:  Any SLURL added to the profile of a bunny/nest will be visible to anyone viewing the public version of that bunny/nest profile.  This will show as a clickable link, that will allow anyone to teleport to that location.  Additionally, when doing a search for specific bunnies and/or traits, the search results will have a clickable link that is the SLURL.  Lastly, on your "My Bunnies" list pages, there is now a clickable link to the far right, that represents the SLURL location for that bunny. 4.0  AUTOMATIC CLEARING OF SLURLS 4.1  Lapsed Subscriptions:  If your membership subscription to SL Breedable Pets™ lapses, the SLURLs set by you when your membership was active will be automatically cleared one week after the expiration of your subscription. 4.2  Delisted Bunnies/Nests:  If you use the "delisting" checkbox available to you on each bunny/nest edit page, that removes that bunny/nest from your "My Bunnies" list, it will leave the profile in the database, just removing you as owner.  Now, it will also automatically clear any SLURL on that bunny/nest profile. 4.3  Transferred Profiles:   As you know, when you sell a bunny/nest to another registry subscriber, and they subsequently re-register the nest under their own name, the profile is transferred to their ownership.  This transfer will now also clear any SLURL associated with that bunny/nest profile.
Bunny Registry SL Breedable Pets TM